Reloading Forum - Ammunition Reloading
April 16, 2014, 08:35:51 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Lee Classic Turret Press (Advice, Tips & Tricks)  (Read 1134 times)
lamerem

« on: May 30, 2013, 10:29:51 PM »

Hey guys I'm green to reloading and just ordered a new Lee Classic Turret Press & 40S&W 4-Die set.  I also ordered the Lee Pro Auto Disc Powder (also got the pro auto disc riser) and Lee Safety (on press) priming system.  I did order the Pro Auto Disc Adjustable Charge Bar.  I'm a machinist by trade and lets just say the adjustable charge bar is right up my ally so to speak.  Anyway, I would like to hear from some experienced and newbies about their trials and tribulations with the LCT press.  I think I speak for a lot of guys and gals here when I say this would be great knowledge.  We can watch Lee's videos all day long but maybe some of you have perfected the use of these presses.  Any tips and tricks or just plain old advice about anything to do with the components I've listed would be greatly appreciated. 

Thus far I've really learned a lot through searching this forum and find it very entertaining to read.
saddlebum

« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2013, 09:41:15 AM »